Pennsylvania Natural USBF Pro/Am last show of the season

I haven’t had a moment to update my blog, but I had my last bodybuilding show of the season pn November 17, 2012.  It was a success as far as shows go, and I came in third place in both of my classes.

I received feedback from a judge and was told that I looked more like a bikini competitor and that I looked soft. Looking soft was no surprise, of course. I don’t diet like other competitors because I don’t like the way many look–emaciated and stringy. I’ve come to grips with the fact that if I don’t look like what the judges want I’m okay with that. It’s my body, and what I like is most important in the long run.

With that said, 2013 is around the corner, and another season will begin before I know it. There are many shows I’m interested in, but I know that I’ll make my way to the NPC or WBFF sooner or later. I think my softer, more athletic look will be better suited elsewhere. How I’ll do there I don’t know, but time will tell.

Check out photos and my t-walk at www.cptlisamwhite.com.

2 thoughts on “Pennsylvania Natural USBF Pro/Am last show of the season

  1. You look fabulous Lisa and that suit is amazing looking on you! I can’t wait for when I do my first show with your guidance and directions!

Leave a Reply

