Time management gets the first point

The only resolution I have for 2013 is to master time management. I don’t waste my time per se, but the real issue is I try to fit too many things in my day. My to-do list is always jam-packed with stuff and does not account for the unexpected things.

For example, I had to make another trip to the gym today. I also decided to get my hair cut. The extra trip to the gym and the hair cut took used another two and half hours of my day. This caused me to run behind in all the things I planned to do at the house. I also have to learn how to juggle my time better on karate days.

Time management on karate days

The dilemma is that the kids get out of school at 3:25 p.m., but Jaden usually doesn’t get out of the building until 3:35 p.m. We get home around 3:45. Even though I pre-cooked the kids still weren’t finished eating at 4:15 p.m. We weren’t dressed either.

Since we live a long distance from karate we have to be in the car by 4:15 p.m. or we are late to class– seriously late because of traffic.

New course of action

From now on we’re going straight to school. I plan to pack all of our foods and clothes to help get us there early, or on time.

3 thoughts on “Time management gets the first point

  1. A plan is the first step to success. Good luck on your time management. My hat is off to you in managing children, work, karake classes, haircuts, etc. etc. You have a very busy life and you still manage to give me the best training. Thank you for all you do.

Leave a Reply

